Shingle cottage, Burnham Market
Holiday Cottage: 6263 Norfolk


Burnham Market
Cottage's own web site
Shingle Cottage is a charming self catering holiday cottage which sleeps 4 +2. It is newly refurbished providing modern facilities to make your stay a comfortable one, but keeping as many of the traditional Norfolk features as possible.

Situated on a quiet lane just off The Green, Shingle Cottage is a traditional cottage circa 1830.

Stepping into the living room-diner the décor has a fresh nautical theme. There is a 32 inch LCD digital television with built in DVD player for entertainment.

1st floor comprises of two bedrooms, one double and one twin, with full-size bunk beds and a shower bathroom on the landing.

3rd floor attic twin room with two full-size single beds.

The light and airy living room diner has electric central heating and an electric wood burning stove effect fire. An extending dining table at the diner end of the room.

Through to a small newly built kitchen with dishwasher, fridge electric cooker and microwave. There is a small freezer in the utility cupboard.

Just opposite the kitchen door is a new bathroom-utility in the old flint built outside storeroom. This is insulated and heated to 2010 standards and comprises a bathroom suite with over bath power shower.
There is also a washer-dryer

The garden is small but perfectly formed! This has a BBQ and new 6 seater garden furniture. There is a shingled path from the next door cottage which passes by the kitchen door.

Highlights
  • Beautiful original traditional features.
  • Newly renovated with 32 inch LCD TV.

Your Stay

To book this Holiday Cottage, or find out more, please contact them directly by

 or by  


Pictures





Facilities
Sleeps:   6
Bedrooms:   3
Cot Available:   Yes
Disabled Facilities: No.

Linen Provided: Yes.

Pets Allowed: No.

Central Heating: Yes.
Fuel type: Electric
Open Fire: No.

Smoking Allowed: No.
Outside property only
Outdoor Facilities: Yes.
courtyard garden
Local Services: Playground, tennis courts and playing field 100 metres from door. Pubs and restaurants 5 mins walk.

Directions
See map.

Please use our Multimap listing to help you find the way!
This can be found on www.shinglecottage.net/#/location/4540344003
Show map...
Nearby Attractions on AboutBritain.com

Pricing and Opening Times
Seasons Open: Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter.

Fri 1 Jan 2010 Thu 25 Mar 2010 £390.00 - week
Fri 26 Mar 2010 Thu 15 Apr 2010 £540.00 - week
Fri 16 Apr 2010 Thu 27 May 2010 £430.00 - week
Fri 28 May 2010 Thu 3 Jun 2010 £650.00 - week
Fri 4 Jun 2010 Thu 1 Jul 2010 £500.00 - week
Fri 2 Jul 2010 Thu 15 Jul 2010 £620.00 - week
Fri 16 Jul 2010 Thu 2 Sep 2010 £720.00 - week
Fri 3 Sep 2010 Thu 16 Sep 2010 £500.00 - week
Fri 17 Sep 2010 Thu 14 Oct 2010 £430.00 - week
Fri 15 Oct 2010 Thu 28 Oct 2010 £500.00 - week
Fri 29 Oct 2010 Thu 16 Dec 2010 £390.00 - week
Fri 17 Dec 2010 Sat 1 Jan 2011 £650.00 - week

Open all year.

If you have any general questions about the Holiday Cottages on our site, then please check out our

If you have questions about this Holiday Cottage in particular please contact them via the means below.
 
Your Stay

To book this Holiday Cottage, or find out more, please contact them directly by

 or by